Sunday, December 27, 2009

This may be the lamest thing I've posted about, but...

I'm so mad! So here goes. 

Professional Athletes do not need to be rested.  If they are not injured, they are paid to play. They become better when they play, not when they rest.  That is the nature of an athlete - they are trained to do this.  As a runner,  a sport I'm more familiar with, you don't stop training a week or two before your taper.  The bye week is the taper, Indy. You just shat on the integrity of the game when you put in a 3rd string quarterback when you're up by 5 early in the 3rd quarter when you have Peyton "Laser Rocket Arm" Manning leading the way to a perfect season. 

Screw you, Tom Moore, Jim Caldwell, and most of all Tony Dungy for leading this philosophy all through the decade.  It's never worked - the only time the Colts have won the Superbowl was when they played all the way through. I hope they're super happy with just making it to the playoffs, because if history repeats itself, they won't make it out of the first game.

At least Bellicheat does stuff that is looked down upon to win. The Colts do stuff that is looked down upon due to sheer laziness.

I hope I am proven wrong, but I still think this is a crappy way to run a football team. I'd hoped Caldwell would do better.

Sunday, December 6, 2009

It's the Holiday Season

With the whoop-de-do and hickory dock

And don't forget to hang up your sock

What a silly song. But I'm totally in the Christmas spirit - the tree is up, decorations are hung, and most of the gifts are picked out and wrapped.  I just spent the last hour with an early Christmas present from Candice; a digital photo frame Christmas ornament.  The sucker holds 138 pictures, so I was picking out which ones would go on it. This Friday I'm having some kiddos over and we'll have Christmas cookies and hot chocolate and make some homemade ornaments.  Maybe I'll talk them into going carolling on our street. : )

Have a holly jolly day!